DECEMBER 4 - Southern Brewing Company
231 Collins Industrial Boulevard
Athens, Georgia 30601
DECEMBER 5TH - Terrapin Beer Co.
265 Newton Bridge Road
Athens, Georgia 30607
SCHEDULE FOR DECEMBER 4TH AT SOUTHERN BREWING COMPANY
& DECEMBER 5TH AT TERRAPIN BEER CO.
|CATEGORY||START TIME||DURATION||AWARDS||ENTRY FEE|
|Juniors 10-14 Boys & Girls and Juniors 15-18 Boys & Girls||9:00 AM||30 min||Medals (3 deep)||$15|
|Women CX4/5 & Men CX5||10:00 AM||30 min||Medals (3 deep)||$25|
|Elite Men's Masters 40+/50+/60+ (CX1/CX2/CX3/CX4)||10:45 AM||45 min||Awards (3 deep)||$30|
|Kids Race||11:45 AM||short laps||Ribbon to all finishers||Free|
|Elite Women (CX1/CX2/CX3)||12:15 PM||45 min||Cash Payout (3+)||$35|
|Men CX4||12:15 PM||45 min||Medals (3 deep)||$30|
|Men Pro/CX1/CX2||1:15 PM||60 min||Cash payout (3+)||$35|
|Men CX3||1:15 PM||60 min||Awards (3 deep)||$30|
|Masters 35+ (CX4/CX5)||2:30 PM||35 min||Medals (3 deep)||$30|
|Women (CX3/CX4)||2:30 PM||35 min||Prizes (3 deep)||$30|
|Singlespeed M/W||3:20 PM||35 min||Awards (3 deep)||$30|
THE NOT SO FINE PRINT
NO BYOB. Georgia law regarding what can happen onsite at a brewery are strict. PLEASE DO NOT BRING YOU OWN COOLER OF BEER! Beer laws have changed, however, and now one can just buy a pint of beer and not have to do a tour. Racers 21 and up receive 2 beers included in their entry each day. Must show ID.
Pre-register online to not give us a heart attack. Registration opens at 8:00 am on Saturday at Southern Brewing and 8:00 AM on Sunday at Terrapin. $10 late fee for day-of registration. RACERS KEEP YOUR BIB NUMBERS FOR THE ENTIRE SERIES ($5 replacement fee). Racers must race the category specified on their USAC license! If a racer wishes to enter a second "Adult" race during the day, the entry fee is $10. The entry fee for the first race is the amount of the more expensive race if applicable.
MyLaps transponder timing will be used. $5 for weekend rental or bring your own! A credit card will need to be held as collateral. Chips not returned on the weekend, a $10 charge will be assessed. Lost or unreturned chips after two weeks will be charged $100. All non-licensed racers must purchase either a one-day USAC license for $10 or an annual license for $70 ($35 for juniors), and compete in the applicable Cat 5, Junior, Women 5, SS, or Masters 35+ (Cat 5 ONLY).
Registration closes 15 minutes before the start of each race. Warm up will be permitted on the course only between events at the official's discretion and only after waiver has been signed. Race is held rain or shine. Bring Fido, just keep puppers on a leash. Helmets must be worn at all times while riding bike. Categories under 5 racers may be combined.
All of age winners will win, in addition to other prizes, medals, or cash, a six pack of beer.